Macrium Support Forum

This forum is for Version 5 of Macrium Reflect.
Version 6 users should join our new forum here.

Version 5 support expired on 17 February 2016.

Find out more
Macrium Support Forum
Macrium Support Forum    RSS 2.0  RSS Feed      KB
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
 All Forums
 Reflect v4
 Wish List
 Deleting old backups
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Drteeth
Frequent Poster

United Kingdom
193 Posts

Posted - May 27 2010 :  21:22:40  Show Profile
Hi,

I have just started a full backup and noticed that I had set MR to delete all backups older than 15 days. This it did (one full and three diffs).

However, it did it in a dangerous way IMHO. They were deleted at the very beginning of my full backup, so if my system crashes or if there is an issue before it has completed, I'm up the Swanney without a paddle. PLEASE could you set this option in the new release to delete AFTER a successful backup.

Needless to say I will be disabling this option ASAP.

With kind regards

DrT

________________________
Stress - the condition brought about by having to resist the temptation to beat the living daylights out of someone who richly deserves it.

M.Castaldo
Moderator

United Kingdom
546 Posts

Posted - May 28 2010 :  08:26:19  Show Profile
Hi DrT,

Thanks for your comments.

Regards,

Martin - Macrium Support
Go to Top of Page
  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Macrium Support Forum © Paramount Software UK Ltd Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.41 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000